Separate multiple entries with comma.

18 April - 26 April 2020, Porsche Arena, Stuttgart

Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche Aktiengesellschaft, Stuttgart

Tournament Director
Markus Günthardt

Operating Tournament Director
Anke Huber

Markus Rothermel
Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG
Sport Communication
Porscheplatz 1
70435 Stuttgart 

Claus-Peter Andorka
Mobil: +49 (0)172-6911-517

During the tournament Claus-Peter Andorka will be your on-site contact person in the Press Centre in the Porsche Arena.

Competing Players
32 in singles qualifying, 28 in singles main draw, 16 main draw doubles pairs

Tickets are available via the Easy Ticket service – either by phone on +49 711-2555-555 or the Internet at and and from all the reputed ticket agencies.

Main Prize
The singles winner will receive the prize money and the prize car.

Status Porsche Tennis Grand Prix
The Porsche Tennis Grand Prix is a WTA Premier Event tournament. It is the highest tournament category after the four Grand Slams in Melbourne, Paris, Wimbledon and New York. In the recent past, the players voted it as their favourite tournament worldwide in its category in 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017.

Porsche Press Database
The database provides texts, tournament updates, background information and images free of charge.

A Look Back
2019 singles finals
Petra Kvitova (CZE) vs Anett Kontaveit (EST) 6-3, 7-6(2)

2019 doubles finals
Mona Barthel (GER) / Anna-Lena Friedsam (GER) vs Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova (RUS) / Lucie Safarova (CZE) 2-6, 6-3, 10-6

Spectators in 2019 
32,500 spectators experienced the Porsche Tennis Grand Prix live in the Porsche Arena.

First Porsche Tennis Grand Prix
First played in 1978, it is therefore Europe’s oldest women’s indoor tournament. The first winner was the American Tracy Austin, who went on to win the next three Grand Prix.

The Most Successful
Martina Navratilova (USA), six wins; Tracy Austin (USA) and Martina Hingis (SUI), four wins each; Lindsay Davenport (USA) and Maria Sharapova (RUS) three wins; Anke Huber (GER), Kim Clijsters (BEL) and Justine Henin (BEL) two wins each.

Men’s Grand Prix
The only Porsche Tennis Grand Prix for men was held in 1979. Two Porsche Grand Prix took place in that year. For the record: the Pole Wojtek Fibak beat the Argentine Guillermo Vilas in the final and won a Porsche 928.



English (Porsche AG)



    • Tennis
    • Season 2020
    • Porsche Tennis Grand Prix
    • General Information

Porsche Tennis Grand Prix 2020